Leadership In Energy
& Environmental Design

LEED buildings are the benchmark in green building. They use less water, reduce greenhouse emissions, and lower operating costs.

There are four rating levels which are based on the number of points a building receives for the items that address sustainability. The LEED rating levels are Certified, Silver, Gold and Platinum.

LEED can be applied to many different project types from single family homes, to multi-family projects, to historic redevelopments, to retail/commercial, to schools, to warehouses, to hospitals and healthcare.


LEED certified buildings are designed to be healthier, safer, conserve energey and water, reduce waste, lower operating costs and reduce harmful greenhouse gas emissions. LEED Homes rating system addresses eight categories of sustainable design including:

  • Materials & Resources
  • Sustainable Sites
  • Innovation & Design
  • Indoor Environmental Quality
  • Locations & Linkages
  • Water Efficiency
  • Energy Efficiency
  • Education & Awareness

Energy STAR

Energy Star is a joint program of the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy that focuses on energy efficient products and practices in homes and businesses helping to save money and protect our climate. To learn more about Energy Star, please visit their website. 

Learn More →

Who Is Milhaus

Milhaus is an award-winning, mixed-use development, construction, and property management company that specializes in Class A, urban, multifamily residential buildings. Headquartered in Indianapolis, Milhaus is comprised of inspired and industrious individuals who are passionate about revitalizing urban neighborhoods. 

Learn More →